Connect with us


Qatar 2022: Full list of qualified countries



World Cup: Qatar evicts migrant workers

Following Costa Rica’s 1-0 win over New Zealand, on June 14, 2022, all the teams that will play at the 2022 World Cup have been confirmed.

Qualifying for the Qatar 2022 world cup are Argentina, Brazil, England, France, Spain, Belgium, Portugal, Germany, The Netherlands, Uruguay, Croatia, Denmark, Mexico, the United States, Senegal, Wales, Poland, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Switzerland, Ghana, Korea Republic, Cameroon, Serbia, Canada, Costa Rica, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia, Iran, Ecuador.

Hosts Qatar will lead the way in the opening match of the tournament.

Group A hosts Qatar alongside Ecuador, Senegal and the Netherlands.

Group B has England, Iran, the United States and Wales in an almost all-English affair.

In Group C Argentina lead the charge against Saudi Arabia, Mexico and Poland. Group D has France, Australia, Denmark and Tunisia.

Group E will have Spain against Costa Rica, Germany and Japan inside the infamous Group of Death. Group F has Belgium, Canada, Morocco and Croatia. Brazil leads Group G against Serbia, Switzerland and Cameroon.

Cristiano Ronaldo’s Portugal leads Group H against Uruguay, Ghana and the Republic of Korea.

The opening matches will be played on November 21 and the final is set for December 18.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.